How to ….  

How it works: 

Step 1: 

We will be announcing 3 keywords that have to be included in every submitted video on the start page of this website on November 21st, 2018 at:

11:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time)

12:00 CET (MEZ, Central European Time)

13:00 EET (Eastern European Time) 

(check your time zone) 

Step 2: 

Knowing the keywords you can start: brainstorm ideas, writ a script, record your scenes and edit them. If you need help, contact your local coordinator. There are studios, tools and general help available. 

You can also ask for tips in the event Facebook page

We have also prepared tutorials and help pages for you. 

Check it out here: Link to „help page“

Create your video in the set timeframe (Nov 21st to Nov 25th) and submit it according to the submission process of your institution - ask your local coordinator if unclear. By midnight of November 25th, 2018 (the deadline is set for your own time zone, so it can be midnight GMT, CET or EET). Make sure that you add a proper description of the „educational value“ of the video and that it is uploaded to Youtube with a Creative Commons License. (You need a gmail account to upload your video to Youtube.) Make also sure that your video is set “public”.

Step 3:

On Monday, November 26th there will be local selections sessions at all participating institutions. Up to 5 videos per institution can be submitted into the international competition. 

On Tuesday and Wednesday a panel of judges with members from all participating countries will look at those submissions and select a shortlist of the best 15 videos including the 3 winners. The shortlist will be shown at a live screening on Thursday, November 29th, 2018 at 16:00 GMT, 17:00 CET, 18:00 EET. See homepage of this website or contact local organisers for more information about the screening. 

Afterwards the winners will be announced at Pädagogische Hochschule Oberösterreich, Forum Stadtpark, floor 6. The ceremony will be transmitted online to all screenings at participating institutions.