Step 2

Step 3

Submit your video by midnight (locally) of November 27th, 2022 with the YouTube link under the submission button on this website, which will be available then via the start page. 

Make sure that you add a proper description of the „educational value“ of the video and that it is uploaded to Youtube with a Creative Commons License.

How it works

Step 1

We will be announcing 3 keywords that have to be included in every submitted video on the start page of this website on November 23rd, 11:00 GMT (12:00 CET / 13:00 EET) - check your time zone!

Knowing the keywords, you can start: brainstorm ideas, write a script, record your scenes and
edit them.

If you need help, contact your local coordinator. We have also prepared a Help & Learning page for you. Create your video in the set timeframe 

Step 4

Step 5

The judging process: 

Till Monday, November 28th, midnight, institutions decide which of their videos will be sent into the international competition.

Between November 29th and November 30th, a panel of judges from all participating countries will select a shortlist following the criteria by giving points in a scoring sheet - they select the best video per institution and the best 10 videos overall. 

They then will select the winning videos in an online meeting which will be streamed live and also recorded for later viewing. The respective link will be published on the homepage of this website. The winning teams will meet on the Greek island of Rhodes in September 2023 for a week, where they will receive support from international teachers to produce a video which will be screened at an international film festival in 2022. 


The winners will be announced at an award ceremony at Pdagogische Hochschule Obersterreich in Austria on Monday, December 1st at 16:00 GMT, 17:00 CET, 18:00 EET. Please check your time zone! 

The ceremony will be transmitted online to all screenings at participating institutions by a live stream ! 

Rules

Videos must 

  • not be longer than 4 min. 
  • follow the criteria
  • contain the 3 keywords published on this site 
    • on November 23rd, 11:00 GMT (12:00 CET / 13:00 EET)
  • be copyright free for common use and respect data and privacy protection regulations 
  • be understandable for an international audience 
    • English or English subtitles or other creative forms
  • have understandable file names and description 
    • Including identifiable group name and production country
  • be set public on Youtube with Creative Commons Licensing 
    • That they can be shown at public events and downloaded 
  • be uploaded to Youtube by Sunday, November 27th, midnight your local time 
  • be submitted in the local submission process for selection to the international competition 

Criteria

Please keep in mind that the educational value of the video is the most important factor for winning!

The criteria are:

  • Educational value 1-10 points 
  • Technical merits 1-5 points 
  • Artistic quality 1-5 points 


See Help & Learning page for details and definitions of the criteria.

See the jury guideline document to find out how the jury will judge your videos 

Link to the recording of the final deciding meeting of the international jury from 2021: click here for recording 

Sponsored by: